Filmy Stars Reacted to Election Results 2019 – Asha Bhosle’s Congratulatory Message to Actor Siddharth’s Sarcastic Tweet

Get Daily Updates In Email

The much-anticipated verdict has finally come out. People have given their final result by electing BJP leader Narendra Modi in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. For the second term, Modi’s Government will once again rule the nation in the subsequent 5 years.

After the final declaration of the result, most of the celebs such as filmy actors have posted their congratulatory tweets and messages on Twitter. Some of them include Preity Zinta, Siddharth and more. This year, several celebs have taken part in the elections. Some of them include Prakash Raj, Hans Raj Hans, Sunny Deol, and Urmila Matondkar.

Some of the celebs such as Preity Zinta have remained all night in order to celebrate the victory. Check out the Twitter reactions of some celebrities:

Preity Zinta wrote, ‘Tonight is going to be special cuz I’m staying up all night to watch  the #Indianelectionresults  🇮🇳 #lanights #ting.’

Anupam Kher tweeted, ‘प्रजातंत्र के इस महोत्सव में आज भारत का भविष्य और भी उज्जवल होगा। जय हो।🙏🇮🇳


आएगा तो……………. :):):)

Asha bhosle also congratulated Modi:

The film star Siddharth also wrote, ‘I hereby solemnly swear that if @narendramodi ji does not get a second term, I will delete my Twitter account permanently. Jai Hind. #AayegaToModiHi.’

He further added to the tweet saying, ‘Congratulations #PrimeMinister @narendramodi ji for a historic win in the #Elections2019. I hope you will take us to great heights. I promise to always voice my honest opinions in the interest of our great nation as a citizen without fear. Please spread love. God bless. Jai Hind.’


Riteish Deshmukh’s congratulatory tweet reads, ‘India 🇮🇳 has decided- Democracy needs to be celebrated. Many Congratulations to our Hon Prime Minister @narendramodi ji on this huge verdict.’

On the other hand, the Chief Minister of West Bengal and the TMC Leader Mamata Banerjee congratulated all the winners in the Lok Sabha 2019 Parliamentary Elections. Besides adding the congratulatory message, Mamata also included a statement that reads, ‘All losers are not losers’.

Her tweet says, ‘Congratulations to the winners. But all losers are not losers. We have to do a complete review and then we will share our views with you all. Let the counting process be completed fully and the VVPATs matched.’

Published by Mamatha Reddy on 24 May 2019

Related Articles