Meanwhile, the company has also said that it will allow the WhatsApp users to read it at their ‘own pace’ and it will also display a banner providing all the additional information. The banner providing the extra information will appear as an in-app notification in WhatsApp.
As per the reports, the deadline for accepting the new terms and conditions is May 15, 2021. Now, in an email received by one of its merchant partners, WhatsApp has said that it will ‘slowly ask’ the users to accept the new policy in order to have full functionality of the social media platform.
The company who received the mail also alleges that the company has confirmed that the note ‘accurately characterizes its plan’. The note has been linked to a newly-created WhatsApp FAQ page.
The reports allege that WhatsApp will not be deleting the user’s account immediately. However, it will slowly restrict access. The company’s FAQ page reads, “To give you enough time to review changes at your own pace and convenience, we’ve extended the effective date to May 15th. If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept.”
The users further will not be able to read or send messages even if they are able to receive calls and notifications. Furthermore, the FAQ page alleges that if the user’s account gets deleted, they won’t be getting it back.
The FAQ note also alleges users will not lose their entire WhatsApp backup. The tech company will be giving the user an option to take the backup of their account before the reported deadline of May 15, 2021. The user can also export their chat history before the alleged deadline.